EMN Ireland | www.emn.ie


<< Back

International Protection Act 2015 (Safe countries of origin) Order 2018

SI No.121 of 2018

This Order came into effect on 16 April 2018, designating Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kosovo, Montenegro, the Republic of Albania, the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of South Africa as safe countries of origin pursuant to section 72 of the International Protection Act 2015.

Date: 16 April 2018
Legislation Type:Statutory Instrument (IE)
Geographical Focus:Ireland
In Force:Yes
Opt In:Not applicable
Keywords:Asylum (Application for); Country of Origin (Safe);
URL: http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2018/si/121/made/en/pdf

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader PDF

Key legislation

International Protection Act 2015

Single procedure - international protection

Criminal Law (Human Trafficking) (Amendment) Act 2013

trafficking of human beings

international protection

Irish Nationality and Citizenship Acts 1956-2004

citizenship - naturalisation

Immigration Act 2004

immigration - entry into Ireland (legal and illegal) - visa - residence - detention - carrier liability

Immigration Act 2003

immigration - carrier liability - border controls - deportation - detention

Immigration Act 1999

immigration - deportation - detention - exclusion

Refugee Act 1996

refugee status - non-refoulement - asylum - family reunification - Dublin Convention

Employment Permits (Amendment) Act 2014

employment permits - migrant worker - habitual residence condition

Employment Permits Act 2006

employment permits - employment of legally resident third country national - labour migration

Employment Permits Act 2003

free movement - EU citizens - EU accession 2004 - labour migration - employment permits

European Convention on Human Rights Act 2003

human rights - freedom of movement (right to) - non-refoulement - explusion

Back to top