EMN Ireland | www.emn.ie


End of transitional period following 2004 EU enlargement for workers from eight EU Member States

Date Published: 01-05-2011

On 1 May 2011, restrictions on the right to work within the EU were removed for workers from the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia and Slovakia will now be able to take up employment freely in all Member States, including those where labour market restrictions had been in place until the end of the seven year transitional period.

For more information:

See Frequently asked questions on the end of transitional arrangements

More news

Back to top