International Protection Act 2015 (Safe countries of origin) Order 2018


SI No.121 of 2018

This Order came into effect on 16 April 2018, designating Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kosovo, Montenegro, the Republic of Albania, the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of South Africa as safe countries of origin pursuant to section 72 of the International Protection Act 2015.

Date:16 Apr 2018
Legislation Type:Statutory Instrument (IE)
Geographic Focus:Ireland
In Force:Yes
Keywords:Asylum (Application for), Country of Origin (Safe), Refugee
Go Back